Vocational training and dual studies – CRONIMET

VOCATIONAL TRAINING AND DUAL STUDY PROGRAMMES

WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT FROM US:

We’ll be there right from the start. It is important to us that you learn a lot – both about us and, of course, about the job that you have chosen to train for. We have developed numerous support options to give you the best possible start to your career. 

BEFORE YOU START

Even before you start at our company, you can get to know us and our teams with taster days or internships. We also offer our dual degree students a one-month pre-study internship. 

WHEN YOU START

We’ll get started straight away with an introduction week. You’ll get your own laptop, we’ll introduce you to our departments and you’ll get to know our warehouse. We also offer some small initial training courses and you can start working on your own small projects with the other new apprentices and students. 

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

Alongside the actual training content that we have set out in a structured training plan with defined learning goals, we also offer you business lessons, English lessons and training on communication and presentations.

SUPPORT AND FEEDBACK DURING YOUR TIME WITH US

We have numerous ways to discuss your progress. You can find out how things are going with regular feedback meetings with your team. The training supervisors will also talk to you about your levels of satisfaction and your future at the company.

STAYING WITH THE COMPANY

We’ll start talking to you about the future around twelve months before you complete your programme and will start organising for you to stay on at the company. We have a very high retention rate for our apprentices and students.

CELEBRATING YOUR COMPLETION

Success should be celebrated! We will have a formal ceremony to present you and your fellow participants with your completion certificates. 

This location was not recognised.
Reset Filter

ENTRY-LEVEL AND EXPERIENCED STAFF

Are you looking for your first job or do you already have a few years of professional experience under your belt? Take a look at our vacancies for entry-level positions and experienced staff.

OUR APPRENTICESHIPS

Warehouse logistics specialist / warehouse operator

During your interesting and varied apprenticeship, you will gain a thorough knowledge of the business functions in this area. The warehouse logistics specialist apprenticeship takes three years. The warehouse operator apprenticeship runs for two years. We offer you the opportunity to gain a broad base of knowledge in our warehouse areas for metal secondary raw materials and the associated administration processes. The practical apprenticeship at CRONIMET will be supported throughout by specialist supervisors in all departments. Trust, honesty, reliability and team spirit are extremely important to us and rely on us treating each other with respect and authenticity. These values are also fundamental to our approach in providing individual support and guidance for your professional and personal development during the apprenticeship. 

Machine and equipment operator in metal and plastic technology

During your interesting and varied two-year apprenticeship, you will gain a thorough knowledge of the business functions in this area. We offer you the opportunity to gain a broad base of knowledge about our machinery (e.g. excavators, forklift trucks and wheel loaders) and equipment (e.g. briquetting, sorting and sandblasting systems). The practical apprenticeship at CRONIMET will be supported throughout by specialist supervisors in all departments. Trust, honesty, reliability and team spirit are extremely important to us and rely on us treating each other with respect and authenticity. These values are also fundamental to our approach in providing individual support and guidance for your professional and personal development during the apprenticeship.

IT specialist for system integration

During your IT apprenticeship in system integration, you will get to know the varied range of functions of the CRONIMET IT department and acquire the knowledge and skills needed to work in a national and international setting. We offer you the opportunity to gain a broad base of knowledge in this area and will prepare you to take responsibility for tasks. Trust, honesty, reliability and team spirit are extremely important to us and rely on us treating each other with respect and authenticity. These values are also fundamental to our approach in providing individual support and guidance for your professional and personal development during the apprenticeship.  

IT specialist for application development

During your IT apprenticeship in application development, you will get to know the varied range of functions of the CRONIMET SAP/IT department and acquire the knowledge and skills needed to work in a national and international setting. We offer you the opportunity to gain a broad base of knowledge in application development in this area and will prepare you to take responsibility for tasks. Trust, honesty, reliability and team spirit are extremely important to us and rely on us treating each other with respect and authenticity. These values are also fundamental to our approach in providing individual support and guidance for your professional and personal development during the apprenticeship.  

Wholesale and export management assistant

During your wholesale and export management assistant apprenticeship, you will get to know the varied range of commercial functions at CRONIMET and acquire the knowledge and skills needed for day-to-day office work in a national and international setting. We offer you the opportunity to gain a broad base of knowledge in our industry and will prepare you to take on responsibility for tasks in our organisation. The apprenticeship at CRONIMET will be supported throughout by specialist supervisors in all departments. Trust, honesty, reliability and team spirit are extremely important to us and rely on us treating each other with respect and authenticity. These values are also fundamental to our approach in providing individual support and guidance for your professional and personal development during the apprenticeship.

28
years of experience in supporting apprentices and students

53
apprentices and students have successfully completed their programmes with us so far

16
apprentices and students currently on board

12
apprenticeships and dual study programmes on offer

OUR DUAL STUDY PROGRAMMES

Business Administration – Digital Commerce Management

The theoretical elements of the dual study programme are taught at the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW) in Karlsruhe. You will work at our head office in Karlsruhe for the practical phases.

During your three-year degree, you will alternate between theoretical studies at DHBW in Karlsruhe and practical phases at our company. At CRONIMET, you will gain fascinating insights into internal and external business processes relating to commerce, including digital and not (yet) digital examples. You’ll work with us to shape what will happen to these processes in future. Specialist supervisors will provide in-depth support in all departments. Trust, reliability and team spirit are extremely important to us. These values are also fundamental to our approach in providing individual support and guidance for your professional and personal development during your studies.

Sustainable Science and Technology – Environmental Engineering

The theoretical elements of the dual study programme are taught at the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW) in Karlsruhe. You will work at our head office in Karlsruhe for the practical phases.

During the three-year bachelor’s degree in Sustainable Science and Technology at the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW) in Karlsruhe, you’ll alternate between theoretical studies at DHBW and practical phases at our company. The company-based training at CRONIMET Holding GmbH will largely take place in the Management Systems and Environment department. After in-depth training, you will be involved in projects, such as planning/optimising equipment, optimising processes and applying for plant licences.

Accounting, Taxation, Commercial Law – Accounting & Controlling

The theoretical elements of the dual study programme are taught at the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW) in Mannheim. You will work at our head office in Karlsruhe for the practical phases.

During your degree in Accounting, Taxation, Commercial Law – Accounting & Controlling, you will get to know the varied range of functions of the CRONIMET finance teams and acquire the knowledge and skills needed to work in a national and international setting. During your three-year degree, you will alternate between theoretical studies at DHBW in Mannheim and practical phases at our company in Karlsruhe. We offer you the opportunity to gain a broad base of knowledge in this area and will prepare you to take responsibility for tasks. Trust, honesty, reliability and team spirit are extremely important to us and rely on us treating each other with respect and authenticity. These values are also fundamental to our approach in providing individual support and guidance for your professional and personal development during the practical phases.

OUR BENEFITS

PAY AND HOURS

You’ll start with gross monthly pay of over €1,000 on our apprenticeship and dual study programmes. You’ll work 37 hours per week.

TEAM BUILDING

We’ll connect you with our other apprentices and students from the start. As well as running the joint introductory week, we also organise annual team-building events for you. 

WORKING ABROAD

We offer you the chance to spend some time abroad at one of our global locations if you would like. 

INTERESTED IN AN INTERNSHIP OR TASTER DAY?

We’d be happy to introduce you to our company. Just send an email to our training manager Andrea Scherrer and indicate which profession you are interested in.

Andrea Scherrer

Training manager

Amina Wiegand

Vocational training and dual study programmes 

SOCIAL MEDIA

Get to know us and follow us on our social media channels.

Berufsausbildung und duales Studium – CRONIMET

Berufsausbildung & duales Studium bei CRONIMET

Was Dich bei uns erwartet:

Von Anfang an dabei. Uns ist es wichtig, dass Du viel lernst. Über uns und natürlich Deinen gewählten Ausbildungsberuf. Um Dir einen bestmöglichen Start in das Berufsleben zu ermöglichen, haben wir uns zahlreiche Betreuungsangebote für Dich überlegt. 

Vor dem Start

Schon vor dem Start bei uns kannst Du uns und unsere Teams im Rahmen von Schnuppertagen oder Praktika kennenlernen. Unseren DH-Studierenden bieten wir ein einmonatiges Vorpraktikum an. 

Dein Start bei uns

In einer Einführungswoche starten wir direkt durch. Du erhältst Deinen eigenen Laptop, wir stellen Dir unsere Abteilungen vor und du lernst unsere Lager kennen. Außerdem bieten wir Dir erste kleine Schulungen und Du beginnst mit den anderen neuen Auszubildenden und Studierenden Deine eigenen kleinen Projekte. 

Was Du alles lernst

Neben deinen eigentlichen Lerninhalten, die wir in einem strukturierten Ausbildungsplan mit definierten Lernzielen festgelegt haben, bieten wir Dir noch einiges mehr. Du erhälst Betriebsunterricht, Englischunterricht und auch Kommunikations- und Präsentationstraining.

Betreuung & Feedback in Deiner Zeit bei uns

Wir haben für Dich zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zum Austausch geplant. In regelmäßigen Feedbackgesprächen mit Deinen Teams erfährst Du, wie es läuft. Auch die Ausbildungsleitung tauscht sich mit Dir zu Deiner Zufriedenheit und Deiner Zukunft im Unternehmen aus.

Deine Übernahme

Wir gehen bereits circa 12 Monate vor Abschluss Deiner Ausbildung/Deines Studiums mit Dir ins Gespräch und beginnen mit der Organisation der Übernahme. Unsere Übernahmequote ist sehr hoch.

Wir feiern Deinen Abschluss

Erfolge sind zum Feiern da! In einer feierlichen Zeremonie überreichen wir Dir und den anderen Absolventen Eure Abschlussurkunden. 

Dieser Ort wurde nicht erkannt.
Filter zurücksetzen

Berufseinsteiger & Berufserfahrene

Du suchst nach Deiner ersten Stelle oder konntest bereits einige Jahre an Erfahrung im Berufsleben sammeln? Schaue Dich gerne bei unseren Stellenangeboten für Berufseinsteiger und Berufserfahrene um.

Unsere Ausbildungsberufe

Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik / Fachlagerist*in (m/w/d)

Im Rahmen Deiner interessanten und abwechslungsreichen Ausbildung lernst Du die gewerblichen Funktionsbereiche intensiv kennen. Die Ausbildung Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik dauert drei Jahre. Die Ausbildung Fachlagerist*in geht über zwei Jahre. Wir bieten Dir die Chance, in unseren Lagerbereichen für metallische Sekundärrohstoffe und der dazugehörigen Verwaltung eine breite Wissensbasis zu schaffen. Die praktische Ausbildung bei CRONIMET wird durchgängig von Fachbetreuer*innen in allen Abteilungen begleitet. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Teamgeist. Dies gelingt durch einen glaubwürdigen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander. Und gleichzeitig ist das die Basis, um Deine fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung in der Ausbildungszeit individuell zu begleiten und entsprechend zu gestalten. 

Maschinen- und Anlagenführer*in, Metall- und Kunststofftechnik (m/w/d)

Im Rahmen Deiner interessanten und abwechslungsreichen 2-jährigen Ausbildung lernst Du die gewerblichen Funktionsbereiche intensiv kennen. Wir bieten Dir die Chance Dir über unsere Maschinen (z.B. Bagger, Gabelstapler und Radlader) und Anlagen (z.B. Brikettier-, Sortier- und Sandstrahlanlage) eine breite Wissensbasis zu schaffen. Die praktische Ausbildung bei CRONIMET wird durchgängig von Fachbetreuern in allen Abteilungen begleitet. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Teamgeist. Dies gelingt durch einen glaubwürdigen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander. Und gleichzeitig ist das die Basis, um Deine fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung in der Ausbildungszeit individuell zu begleiten und entsprechend zu gestalten.

Fachinformatiker*in Systemintegration (m/w/d)

Im Rahmen Deiner Ausbildung Fachinformatiker*in Fachrichtung Systemintegration (m/w/d) lernst Du die vielfältigen Funktionsbereiche der CRONIMET IT- Abteilung kennen und erwirbst die notwendigen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten für die Arbeit im nationalen und internationalen Umfeld. Wir bieten Dir die Chance, in diesem Fachbereich eine breite Wissensbasis zu schaffen, und bereiten Dich auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben vor. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Teamgeist. Dies gelingt durch einen glaubwürdigen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander. Und gleichzeitig ist das die Basis, um Deine fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung in der Ausbildungszeit individuell zu begleiten und entsprechend zu gestalten.  

Fachinformatiker*in Anwendungsentwicklung (m/w/d)

Im Rahmen Deiner Ausbildung Fachinformatiker*in - Anwendungsentwicklung (w/m/d) lernst Du die vielfältigen Funktionsbereiche der CRONIMET SAP/ IT- Abteilung kennen und erwirbst die notwendigen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten für die Arbeit im nationalen und internationalen Umfeld. Wir bieten Dir die Chance, in diesem Fachbereich eine breite Wissensbasis im Bereich der Anwendungsentwicklung zu schaffen und bereiten Dich auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben vor. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Teamgeist. Dies gelingt durch einen glaubwürdigen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander. Und gleichzeitig ist das die Basis, um Deine fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung in der Ausbildungszeit individuell zu begleiten und entsprechend zu gestalten.  

Kaufleute für Groß- und Außenhandelsmanagement (m/w/d)

Im Rahmen der Ausbildung für Kaufleute im Groß- und Außenhandelsmanagement (w/m/d) lernst Du die vielfältigen kaufmännischen Funktionsbereiche der CRONIMET kennen und erwirbst die notwendigen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten für den Büroalltag im nationalen und internationalen Umfeld. Wir bieten Dir die Chance, in unserer Branche eine breite Wissensbasis zu schaffen und bereiten Dich auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben in unserer Organisation vor. Die Ausbildung bei CRONIMET wird durchgängig von Fachbetreuern in allen Abteilungen begleitet. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Teamgeist. Dies gelingt durch einen glaubwürdigen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander. Und gleichzeitig ist das die Basis, um Deine fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung in der Ausbildungszeit individuell zu begleiten und entsprechend zu gestalten.

28
Jahre Erfahrung haben wir in der Betreuung von Auszubildenden und Studierenden gesammelt

53
Auszubildende und Studierende haben bereits erfolgreich ihren Abschluss bei uns gemacht

16
Auszubildende und Studierende beschäftigen wir derzeit

9
Ausbildungsberufe und duale Studiengänge bieten wir an

Unsere dualen Studiengänge

BWL - Digital Commerce Management (m/w/d)

Die theoretischen Bestandteile des dualen Studiums finden an der DHBW in Karlsruhe statt. Für die Praxisphasen wirst Du an unserem Hauptsitz in Karlsruhe eingesetzt.

 

Innerhalb Deines dreijährigen Studiums wechseln sich theoretische Studienzeiten an der DHBW in Karlsruhe und Praxisphasen in unserem Unternehmen ab. Bei CRONIMET erhältst Du spannende Einblicke in digitale und (noch) nicht digitalisierte, interne und externe Geschäftsprozesse rund um den Handel. Du gestaltest mit uns deren Entwicklung für die Zukunft. Du wirst von Fachbetreuer*innen in allen Abteilungen intensiv begleitet. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Zuverlässigkeit und Teamgeist. Das ist unsere Basis, um Deine fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung in der Studienzeit individuell zu begleiten und entsprechend zu gestalten. 

Sustainable Science und Technology - Umweltschutztechnik

Die theoretischen Bestandteile des dualen Studiums finden an der DHBW in Karlsruhe statt. Für die Praxisphasen wirst Du an unserem Hauptsitz in Karlsruhe eingesetzt.

 

Innerhalb des dreijährigen Studiums an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW) in Karlsruhe zum Bachelor of Sustainable Science and Technology wechseln sich theoretische Studienzeiten an der DHBW und Praxisphasen in unserem Unternehmen ab. Die betriebliche Ausbildung bei der CRONIMET Holding GmbH findet im Wesentlichen in der Abteilung "Managementsysteme und Umwelt" statt. Nach intensiver Schulung wirst Du in Projekte eingebunden werden, z.B. in die Projektierung/Optimierung von Anlagen, die Optimierung von Prozessen und die Beantragung von Anlagengenehmigungen.

RWS Accounting & Controlling

Die theoretischen Bestandteile des dualen Studiums finden an der DHBW in Mannheim statt. Für die Praxisphasen wirst Du an unserem Hauptsitz in Karlsruhe eingesetzt.

 

Im Rahmen Deines Studiums RSW Accounting & Controlling (RSW: Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Wirtschaftsrecht) lernst Du die vielfältigen Funktionsbereiche der CRONIMET Finanzbereiche kennen und erwirbst die notwendigen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten für die Arbeit im nationalen und internationalen Umfeld. In den drei Jahren wechseln sich theoretische Studienzeiten an der DHBW in Mannheim und Praxisphasen in unserem Unternehmen in Karlsruhe ab. Wir bieten Dir die Chance, in diesem Fachbereich eine breite Wissensbasis zu schaffen und bereiten Dich auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben vor. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Teamgeist. Dies gelingt durch einen glaubwürdigen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander. Gleichzeitig ist das die Basis, um Deine fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung in den Praxisphasen individuell zu begleiten und entsprechend zu gestalten.

Unsere Benefits

Vergütung & Arbeitszeit

Bei unseren Ausbildungs- und Studienberufe startest Du mit über 1.000 € brutto pro Monat. Deine wöchentliche Arbeitszeit beträgt 37 Stunden pro Woche.

Teambuilding

Von Anfang an vernetzen wir Dich mit den anderen Auszubildenden und Studierenden von uns. Neben der gemeinsamen Einführungswoche veranstalten wir auch jährliche Teambuilding-Events für Euch. 

Auslandsaufenthalte

Wenn Du möchtest, bieten wir Dir die Chance, einen Auslandsaufenthalt an einem unserer weltweiten Standorte zu verbringen. 

Hast du Interesse an einem Praktikum oder Schnuppertag?

Gerne geben wir Dir die Möglichkeit, unser Unternehmen kennen zu lernen. Melde Dich einfach per E-Mail bei unserer Ausbildungsleiterin Andrea Scherrer und gib an, für welchen Ausbildungsberuf Du Dich interessierst.

Jul 05 2024

32. Karrieretag Familienunternehmen

Bewerbungsschluss: 10. Juni 2024

dm-drogerie markt GmbH + Co. KG, Am dm-Platz 1, 76227 Karlsruhe

Details

Andrea Scherrer

Ausbildungsleiterin

Amina Wiegand

Ausbildung & Studium

Social Media

Lerne uns kennen und folge uns auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen.